博奥信生物研究将亮相2022美国癌症研究协会(AACR)年会

博奥信生物(以下简称:“博奥信”或“公司”),一家全球化具备自主研发能力的生物技术公司,今天宣布将于2022年4月8日至13日举办的美国癌症研究协会年会(AACR)期间,公布BSI-060T:抗Siglec-15抗体与BSI-082:抗SIRPα抗体管线的最新研究成果。

BSI-060T,高亲和力全人源抗Siglec-15抗体,一种免疫检查点旁路阻断剂

BSI-060T是通过博奥信H³(高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台发现的一种全人源IgG1κ单克隆抗体,该抗体以高亲和力与Siglec-15蛋白结合,并能够强效中和Siglec-15介导的对CD3-诱导T-细胞增殖的抑制。BSI-060T具有同类最佳的生物物理性能和功能特性,即将启动后续多种适应症的临床开发,包括非小细胞肺癌与乳腺癌。

了解更多

https://www.abstractsonline.com/pp8/#!/10517/presentation/17741

BSI-082, a Fully Human Anti-SIRPα Antibody with Both High Specificity and Broad Coverage of SIRPα Variant Populations

BSI-082是一种与SIRPα结合并阻断SIRPα/CD47信号通路的全人源IgG1/κ单克隆抗体。该抗体通过博奥信H³(高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台获得。BSI-082具有同类最佳的生物物理特性、SIRPα具有极高的靶点选择特异性、SIRPα变体广谱性,以及优越的功能活性,临床前数据支持多种癌症类型的临床开发。  

了解更多

https://www.abstractsonline.com/pp8/#!/10517/presentation/18074

关于AACR年会 

AACR年会是癌症研究界的焦点会议之一,科学家、临床医生、生物医药行业人员、患者和倡导者聚集在这里,分享癌症科学和医学的最新进展。从人类科学和疾病预防到癌症生物学、转化科学,从临床研究到提升患者生存几率和倡导癌症防治,AACR年会重点介绍了世界各地研究机构在癌症研究方面最前沿的工作进展。

关于博奥信 

博奥信是一家全球化具备自主研发能力的生物技术公司,致力于开发基于抗体药物的创新疗法,使患者在免疫及肿瘤疾病的治疗中获益。公司成立于2017年,博奥信通过内部专有的H³(高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台、SynTracer™ ADC抗体内吞筛选平台、以及Flexibody™双特异抗体技术平台建立了一系列创新药物管线。其中自研产品BSI-045B(抗TSLP单抗)已针对特应性皮炎与重度哮喘开展全球I期临床试验,多项在研产品预计将于2022年进入临床阶段。博奥信在中国,美国与澳大利亚均设有分支机构。更多公司及管线信息,请访问www.biosion.com。

博奥信授权Pyxis Oncology BSI-060T(抗Siglec-15抗体)开发与商业化权益

  • Pyxis Oncology将负责BSI-060T(现称PYX-106,全人源抗Siglec-15单克隆抗体)的开发和商业化工作
  • 博奥信将获得1000万美元的首付款以及PYX-106项目在后续开发过程中的里程碑付款和商业销售特许权使用费

中国南京和美国纽瓦克-2022年3月30日,  2022年3月30日,博奥信生物(以下简称:“博奥信”或“公司”),一家全球化具备自主研发能力的生物技术公司,今天宣布和Pyxis Oncology(NASDAQ:PYXS)签订授权协议。根据该协议,Pyxis Oncology将获得博奥信BSI-060T除大中华区外的全球开发和商业化独家许可。根据协议条款,博奥信将从Pyxis Oncology获得1000万美元的首付款。除首付款外,博奥信还将有资格收到总额高达2亿2250万美元的里程碑付款,以及销售额中高达两位数比例的特许权使用费。Pyxis Oncology计划在2022年下半年就PYX-106向FDA进行IND申报并尽快开展一期临床试验。在本协议下,Pyxis Oncology将有机会从博奥信引进围绕Siglec-15靶点的下一代产品权益。

"抗Siglec-15单克隆抗体PYX-106是Pyxis Oncology肿瘤药物管线的重要补充。"Pyxis Oncology首席医疗官Jay M. Feingold博士说。"我相信这个潜在同类最优抗体将解决非小细胞肺癌、头颈癌等各种实体瘤中存在的高度未满足的医疗需求。作为一名肿瘤医生,我一直致力于开发潜在的突破性药物,以治疗那些处于癌症进展期和晚期的难以治愈但仍有一线希望的患者。"

博奥信持续聚焦生物药创新,致力于开发满足全球患者需求的下一代创新抗体药物。为加快创新管线的全球化发展,公司不断扩大与生物技术龙头企业的全球合作伙伴关系。"此次向Pyxis Oncology授权抗Siglec-15抗体的全球开发权益进一步展示了公司药物发现引擎在抗体药物疗法开发方面的优势。" 博奥信创始人、董事长兼首席执行官陈明久博士说。"我们的临床前研究数据显示,与对标药物相比,BSI-060T具有更高的亲和力、更强的生物活性,以及更长的半衰期,表明BSI-060T有可能成为治疗实体瘤的同类最优抗体。"

关于博奥信

博奥信是一家全球化具备自主研发能力的生物技术公司,致力于开发基于抗体药物的创新疗法,使患者在免疫及肿瘤疾病的治疗中获益。公司成立于2017年,博奥信通过内部专有的H³(高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台、SynTracer™ ADC抗体内吞筛选平台、以及Flexibody™双特异抗体技术平台建立了一系列创新药物管线。其中自研产品BSI-045B(抗TSLP单抗)已针对特应性皮炎与重度哮喘开展全球I期临床试验,多项在研产品预计将于2022年进入临床阶段。博奥信在中国,美国与澳大利亚均设有分支机构。更多公司及管线信息,请访问www.biosion.com。 www.biosion.com.

About Pyxis Oncology, Inc. 

Pyxis Oncology是一家拥有多样化药物资产以及开发模式的公司,致力于治疗难以治愈的癌症,改善患者生活。通过充分利用其综合研究、药物开发和商业拓展能力,Pyxis Oncology的专家团队正高效的构建下一代疗法的多元化组合。Pyxis Oncology的候选治疗方案旨在直接杀死肿瘤细胞,并解决癌症中增殖控制和免疫逃避的潜在病理问题。自2019年成立以来,Pyxis Oncology开发了一系列的抗体偶联药物候选产品和单克隆抗体(mAb)临床前项目,这些项目正作为为单一疗法或与其他疗法联用。更多公司信息,请访问www.pyxisonology.com。 www.pyxisoncology.com.

博奥信生物任命Joel Edwards先生为首席商务官

中国南京和美国纽瓦克。2022年2月21日,  博奥信生物(以下简称:“博奥信”或“公司”),一家国际化处于临床阶段的生物技术公司,今天宣布Joel Edwards先生将担任公司首席商务官,全面负责博奥信全球商务拓展和联盟管理,直接向公司创始人、董事长兼首席执行官陈明久博士汇报。加盟博奥信之前,Edwards先生曾任艾奥尼斯制药公司(Ionis Pharmaceuticals)企业战略与运营副总裁。

“我们非常高兴Joel Edwards先生能在我们全球商务拓展和联盟合作不断扩张的关键阶段加盟公司管理团队,”陈明久博士表示。“Joel对生物医药行业的深刻的理解,特别是在商务交易洽谈和联盟管理方面的成功经验,将对博奥信未来全球业务成长发挥重要作用。随着公司创新药物发现平台潜力的不断放大,以及管线临床试验的持续推进,我们期待Joel的全球商务拓展能力与经验能够得到充分发挥。”  

“我期待与公司管理团队携手努力,通过与全球生物技术公司及制药企业搭建联盟合作,实现博奥信为全球患者带来创新突破性疗法的公司愿景,” Joel Edwards先生说。 “博奥信拥有推进其创新管线快速开发的关键技术平台和团队,并致力于开发创新药物以实现未被满足的临床需求。我很高兴能够在博奥信快速成长为一家“立足全球、面向全球”的生物技术公司的重要转折点做出贡献。”

Edwards先生拥有近25年的商务拓展、联盟合作管理、企业发展等方面广泛的制药行业经验。他在艾奥尼斯制药公司任职的13年期间,为公司带来了超过35亿美元的合作开发收入,并在Ionis收购其子公司时领导负责该并购交易。在艾奥尼斯制药公司和瓦伦特制药公司(Valeant Pharmaceuticals)任职期间,Edwards 先生还负责管理多项合作开发,其中四项获得市场批准并与大型制药企业合作实现商业化上市。在加入艾奥尼斯制药公司之前,他曾在瓦伦特制药公司和辞典制药公司(Lexicon Pharmaceuticals)担任联盟和投资组合负责人。Edwards先生拥有科罗拉多州立大学的工商管理硕士学位和鲍尔州立大学的理学学士学位。 

博奥信生物任命叶信良博士为首席战略官兼中国区商务拓展负责人

中国南京和美国纽瓦克 – 2022 年 1 月 3 日.  博奥信生物(以下简称:“博奥信”或“公司”),一家国际化处于临床阶段的生物技术公司,今天宣布叶信良(Anthony Yeh)博士将出任公司首席战略官兼中国区商务拓展负责人,全面负责博奥信的企业战略规划、中国区商务拓展、融资等工作,并向公司创始人、董事长兼首席执行官陈明久博士直接汇报。加盟博奥信之前,叶博士曾任基石药业(HKSE:2616)副总裁,负责该公司企业战略、资本市场与投资者关系等工作。

“新年伊始,非常欢迎叶博士加盟我们的管理团队,”陈明久博士表示。“叶博士的多元文化背景、深厚科学功底,以及长期扎根生物制药领域的经验,代表着驱动中国创新迈向全球化转型的新一代主力军。我们期待其卓越的领导力能助力公司更好地实现‘为全球患者提供突破性生物疗法’的愿景。”

“自2007年回国以来,我有幸见证了中国生物制药行业从聚焦生物类似药到全面鼓励创新的时代变革,从聚焦国内市场到转型全球化开发的观念升级,”叶信良博士说。“博奥信的全球拓展能力、创新发现平台以及创新生物药管线,彰显其正在成为中国创新生物药全球化演进的领跑者之一。非常荣幸加盟博奥信,期待与公司管理团队携手同行,加速推进全球创新管线、拓展全球资本合作。”

叶信良博士在医疗健康行业深耕超15年,经验覆盖管理咨询、投资分析、战略管理等领域。在基石药业(HKSE: 2616)任职期间,叶博士从助力公司IPO,到成功推动产品商业化落地的进程中,都扮演着关键的角色。更早之前,叶博士还曾任雅培(NYSE: ABT)商业经济与战略策划部北亚区负责人;加盟雅培之前,曾任艾意凯咨询(L.E.K.Consulting)项目经理,专注于生命科学行业的战略制定和兼并收购。叶博士拥有英国牛津大学的分子医学博士学位和澳大利亚昆士兰科技大学生命科学荣誉学士学位。

博奥信生物授权浩鼎生技 BSI04702(抗 TROP2 单抗)全球开发与商业化权益

本协议的签署进一步强化了博奥信生物聚焦创新抗体药物开发的合作空间,为加速攻克全球患者面临的疾病耐药,复发,残留三大难题助力

中国南京和美国纽瓦克 – 2021 年 12 月 13 日。  博奥信生物(以下简称:“博奥信”或“公司”),一家国际化处于临床阶段的生物技术公司,今天宣布与浩鼎生技股份有限公司(以下简称:“浩鼎生技”)签订独家许可协议,授权浩鼎生技 BSI04702(一种人源化抗 TROP2 单克隆抗体)的全球开发和商业化权益(除中国大陆、中国香港、中国澳门外)。此协议将授予浩鼎生技针对 BSI04702 相关抗体偶联药物及其他衍生产品进行临床前及临床开发,注册,商业化的许可。根据协议条款,浩鼎生技将向博奥信支付包括预付款、开发里程碑付款以及未来产品销售提成在内的许可费用。该协议具体条款尚未披露。

“博奥信致力于开发创新突破治愈性产品,此次与浩鼎生技签订的全球开发许可,进一步展现了我们在抗体药物发现上的实力,以及博奥信专有 SynTracer 高通量抗体内吞筛选平台在开发理想 ADC 适配抗体上的独特优势。”博奥信生物首席运营官、美国分公司总裁 Hugh Davis 博士表示:“我们期待与浩鼎生技紧密合作,早日将 BSI04702 推进至临床阶段,为全球患者带来全新的治疗方案。”

BSI04702 是通过博奥信专有 SynTracer™抗体内吞筛选平台筛选获得。SynTracer™平台可以开展 高通量抗体内吞筛选排序,从而确保获得具有极高内吞活性的候选抗体,这类抗体是开发下一代 ADC药物的关键载体。(SynTracer 平台详情可在官网“技术平台”内查看。)

关于博奥信

欲了解更多信息,请访问: www.biosion.com.

关于浩鼎生技

欲了解更多信息,请访问: www.obipharma.com.

媒体及投资者联系人:

Frank Liu,博士

业务发展高级总监

博奥信生物美国分公司

电话:+1-302-998-5126

电子邮箱:Frank.Liu@Biosion.com

博奥信生物完成Pre-B+融资,加速全球创新药物管线的推进

本轮融资将通过加速临床开发管线和扩充全球生物药开发团队,进一步强化博奥信“立足全球 面向全球”的市场定位。

中国 南京,美国 特拉华州 纽瓦克 – 2021 年 12 月 9 日。 博奥信生物,一家处于全球临床阶段的创新药物开发生物技术公司,今天宣布完成总共2亿元人民币融资(其中包括PreB轮第二笔资金的到位),用以加速公司靶向肿瘤及免疫疾病临床期及临床前期创新管线的推进。本轮融资由本草资本领投,南京呈益资本跟投,同时本草资本刘磊先生 加盟公司董事会。指数资本担任本轮融资独家财务顾问。

 “我们非常荣幸获得像本草资本这样非常专业的生物医药投资机构的支持,与我们共同搭建具有国际竞争力的临床期和临床前期的药物管线,扩充全球生物药物开发团队,以及推进公司 “立足全球 面向全球” 的领先战略“,博奥信生物创始人,董事长兼首席执行官陈明久博士说。

本草资本合伙人刘千叶博士表示:“我们相信全球化是下一代生物医药开发的大主题,能够涉猎全球人才库,能够挖掘利用全球临床资源、以及能够穿越不同地域医药监管屏障,这三大能力是将前沿科学从概念转化为产品的关键。我们很高兴并相信博奥信正是站在这个起点,以其世界级的领导团队引领这一波行业变革浪潮。”

近期通过对公司执行管理团队、咨询委员会以及全球生物药开发团队的显著扩充与强化,博奥信目前正致力于大幅加速其创新产品线的全球临床开发工作。

关于博奥信

博奥信生物技术有限公司是一家国际化处于临床阶段的生物技术公司,面向全球未满足的临床需求,聚焦疾病耐药、复发、残留三大难题,致力于开发新一代创新抗体药物。基于其专有的H3 (高通量,高含量,高效率)抗体发现平台,SynAb 协同抗体技术平台、SynTracer HT-内吞筛选平台和Flexibody 抗体发现平台,SynAb™协同抗体技术平台、SynTracer™ 抗体内吞筛选平台、以及Flexibody™双特异抗体技术平台,博奥信通过自主创新与合作开发两种模式加速推进其创新抗体药物管线。博奥信欢迎全球合作生物制药公司洽谈项目转让、合作、或共同开发等合作机会。欲了解更多信息, www.biosion.com.

关于 本草资本

本草资本是一家致力于投资全球领先生命科学及医疗健康企业的专业化基金,侧重于创新医药和交叉创新的医疗器械和诊断技术两大投资方向。核心创始团队均为海外生物医药相关专业博士,拥有医药生物科技行业多年实践积累以及国内外十年以上的成功投资和创业经验,兼具专业背景、行业经验和国际视野。欲了解更多信息,请访问,http://3ebiovc.com。

关于 呈益投资

呈益投资是一家专注于中早期股权投资的专业投资机构,核心聚焦生物医药、科技创新等两大新兴产业。呈益投资管理的基金主要为人民币基金,累计投资、孵化超过20多家境内外创新企业,包括汇宇制药(688553)、和铂医药(02142)、科望生物、中慧生物等领先企业。 呈益投资在南京、苏州设有办公室,重点覆盖长三角地区。秉承“专注专业、陪伴成长”理念,希望能为每家合作企业提供多方位的服务,帮助成长为行业领先企业,也希望能为投资人、公司伙伴提供长期发展空间和价值认同。

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami

Biosion monoclonal antibody therapies to be featured at the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) meeting 2022

Biosion, Inc. (“Biosion”), a global R&D stage biotechnology company, announced today the upcoming presentations of non-clinical data from its oncology pipeline, including BSI-060T:  anti-siglec-15 antibody and BSI-082: anti-SIRP antibody, at the American Association for Cancer Research (AACR) Annual Meeting to be held from April 8 to 13, 2022.

BSI-060T,a High Affinity, Fully Human Anti-Siglec-15 Antibody as an Alternative Immune Checkpoint Blocker

BSI-060T is a fully human IgG1κ monoclonal antibody, discovered through Biosion’s H³ antibody discovery platform, is able to bind to Siglec-15 protein with high affinity and to potently neutralize Siglec-15-medicated inhibition of CD3-induced T-cell proliferation. BSI-060T exhibits best-in-class biophysical properties and functional characteristics, supporting the initiation of development activities for multiple indications including non-small lung cancer and breast cancer.

Learn more

https://www.abstractsonline.com/pp8/#!/10517/presentation/17741

BSI-082, a Fully Human Anti-SIRPα Antibody with Both High Specificity and Broad Coverage of SIRPα Variant Populations

BSI-082 is a fully human IgG1/k mAb that binds to SIRPα and blocks the SIRPα/CD47-mediated signaling pathway discovered through Biosion’s H³ antibody discovery platform. BSI-082 exhibits best-in-class biophysical properties, SIRPα specificity, broad SIRPα variant binding and superior functional characteristics, supporting the initiation of development activities for a variety of cancer types.  

Learn more

https://www.abstractsonline.com/pp8/#!/10517/presentation/18074

About AACR Annual Meeting 

The AACR Annual Meeting is the focal point of the cancer research community, where scientists, clinicians, other health care professionals, survivors, patients, and advocates gather to share the latest advances in cancer science and medicine. From population science and prevention; to cancer biology, translational, and clinical studies; to survivorship and advocacy; the AACR Annual Meeting highlights the work of the best minds in cancer research from institutions all over the world.

About Biosion, Inc. 

Biosion is a global R&D biotechnology company committed to developing antibody-based therapies to improve patient outcomes for the treatment of immune and oncologic diseases. Established in 2017, Biosion has built a pipeline of innovative biologics through its internally derived technologies including the H³ antibody discovery, SynTracer™ HT-endocytosis and Flexibody™ bispecific platforms. Biosion’s lead asset, BSI-045B (anti-TSLP mAb), is currently in phase 1 clinical trials for atopic dermatitis and severe asthma. Biosion and partners have plans to progress additional assets into the clinic for oncology indications over the next year. Biosion has operations in the US, Australia, and China. To learn more about Biosion visit www.biosion.com.

Biosion licenses BSI-060T (anti-Siglec-15) to Pyxis Oncology

  • Pyxis Oncology will be responsible for development and commercialization of BSI-060T (now referred to as PYX-106), a fully human anti-Siglec-15 monoclonal antibody
  • Biosion earns a $10 million upfront license fee; additional milestone payments and royalties on commercial sales to be earned upon advancement of PYX-106

Newark, DE, U.S. and Nanjing, China – March 29, 2022.  Biosion, Inc., a global R&D stage biotechnology company, today announced that Biosion and Pyxis Oncology (NASDAQ: PYXS) have entered into an agreement under which Pyxis Oncology will be granted an exclusive license to develop and commercialize Biosion’s anti-Siglec-15 monoclonal antibody, BSI-060T (now referred to as PYX-106), world-wide, excluding Greater China. Under the terms of the agreement, Biosion will receive a $10 million up-front license fee from Pyxis Oncology. In addition to the up-front payment, Biosion has the potential to receive significant milestone payments for PYX-106, totaling up to $222.5 million and  single to low double-digit royalties on commercial sales. Pyxis Oncology plans on submitting the IND for PYX-106 to the FDA by the second half of 2022 and initiating a Phase 1 trial shortly thereafter. Under the agreement, Pyxis Oncology has the opportunity to license additional preclinical assets that target anti-Siglec-15 using other approaches to treatment.

“The anti-Siglec 15 monoclonal antibody, PYX-106, is an exciting addition to the Pyxis Oncology pipeline,” said Jay Feingold, MD, PhD, chief medical officer of Pyxis Oncology.   “I believe this potential best-in-class program will address high unmet medical need in a variety of solid tumors including non-small cell lung cancer and head and neck cancer.  As an oncologist, my passion has been advancing potential breakthrough medicines to treat patients with difficult-to-treat cancers who have little hope in the advanced and progressive setting.”

Biosion continues to deliver breakthrough therapies to address unmet medical needs of patients worldwide. To accelerate the global development of its innovative pipeline, Biosion is expanding worldwide partnerships with leading biotech companies. “The licensing of our anti-Siglec-15 mAb to Pyxis Oncology for global development demonstrates the strength of our discovery engine to generate antibody-based therapeutics with superior properties” said Mingjiu Chen, Ph.D., chief executive officer and founder of Biosion. Dr. Chen continued “Data from anti-Siglec-15 preclinical studies show that BSI-060T has high affinity, high cell binding and activity, dose-proportional activity on reducing immunosuppression of Siglec-15 on T cells and long half-life that will allow BSI-060T to become a best-in-class mAb in the treatment of solid tumors.”

About Biosion, Inc.

Biosion is a global R&D biotechnology company committed to developing antibody-based therapies to improve patient outcomes for the treatment of immune and oncologic diseases. Established in 2017, Biosion has built a pipeline of innovative biologics through its internally derived technologies including the H³ antibody discovery, SynTracer™ HT-endocytosis and Flexibody™ bispecific platforms. Biosion’s lead asset, BSI-045B (anti-TSLP mAb), is currently in phase 1 clinical trials for atopic dermatitis and severe asthma. Biosion and partners have plans to progress additional assets into the clinic for oncology indications over the next year. Biosion has operations in the US, Australia, and China. To learn more about Biosion visit www.biosion.com.

About Pyxis Oncology, Inc. 

Pyxis Oncology, Inc. is a multi-asset, multi-modality company focused on defeating difficult to treat cancers and improving patient lives. By leveraging our fully integrated research, development and commercial capabilities, our expert team is efficiently building a diversified portfolio of next-generation therapeutics. Pyxis Oncology’s therapeutic candidates are designed to directly kill tumor cells, and to address the underlying pathologies created by cancer that enable its uncontrollable proliferation and immune evasion. Since its launch in 2019, Pyxis Oncology has developed a broad portfolio of novel antibody-drug conjugate product candidates, and monoclonal antibody, or mAb, preclinical discovery programs that it is developing as monotherapies and in combination with other therapies. To learn more about Pyxis Oncology, visit www.pyxisoncology.com.

Biosion, Inc. Appoints Joel Edwards, MBA, as Chief Business Officer

Newark, DE, U.S. and Nanjing, China – February 21, 2022.  Biosion, Inc. (“Biosion”), a global clinical stage biotechnology company, today announced the appointment of Joel Edwards as chief business officer. In this position, he is responsible for strategic leadership over all aspects of the company’s global business development and alliance management activities. He will report to Dr. Mingjiu Chen, chief executive officer (CEO). Prior to joining Biosion, Mr. Edwards was most recently vice president of corporate strategy and operations at Ionis Pharmaceuticals.

“We are delighted to welcome Joel to our executive leadership team in this important role as we continue to expand global business development and alliances,” said Dr. Mingjiu Chen, founder, chairman and CEO of Biosion. “Joel’s deep understanding of the biotechnology business, coupled with his successful track record in corporate deal-making and alliance management, will be instrumental in driving Biosion’s next stage of global growth. We look forward to leveraging his experience as we continue to maximize the potential of our powerful drug discovery engine and further advance our innovative pipeline into the clinic.”  

“I look forward to working with the team to execute on Biosion’s vision to bring new breakthrough therapies to patients globally by forming strategic partnerships with industry leading biotech and pharmaceutical companies,” said Mr. Edwards. “Biosion has the tools and talent in place to rapidly grow its pipeline that includes innovative approaches to treat unmet needs. I’m excited to contribute to this important inflection point in the Biosion’s history and future growth as a premier in global for global biotech company.”

Mr. Edwards brings to Biosion nearly 25 years of broad pharmaceutical industry experience in business development, alliance management, and corporate development. During his 13 years at Ionis Pharmaceuticals, he was responsible for bringing in greater than $3.5B in partnership R&D revenue and led the M&A activities when Ionis purchased its subsidiary company. Mr. Edwards also managed collaborations while at Ionis and Valeant resulting in four marketing approvals and commercial launches with large pharma partners. Prior to Ionis, he worked in alliance and portfolio management roles while at Valeant Pharmaceuticals and Lexicon Pharmaceuticals. Mr. Edwards holds a M.B.A. from Colorado State University and a Bachelor of Science degree from Ball State University. 

Biosion, Inc. Appoints Anthony Yeh, Ph.D., as Chief Strategy Officer and Head of China BD

Newark, DE, U.S. and Nanjing, China – January 3, 2022.  Biosion, Inc. (“Biosion”), a global clinical stage biotechnology company, today announced the appointment of Dr. Anthony Yeh to the position of Chief Strategy Officer and Head of China business development (BD), where he will lead corporate strategy, China BD, and capital fundraising. He will report to Dr. Mingjiu Chen, Chief Executive Officer (CEO). Prior to joining Biosion, Dr. Yeh was most recently Vice President, Head of Corporate Strategy, Investor Relations and Capital Market at CStone Pharmaceuticals (HKSE:2616).

“We are pleased to welcome Anthony to Biosion as we continue to expand globally and strengthen our executive leadership,” said Dr. Mingjiu Chen, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Biosion. “With the unique combination of cross-cultural background, outstanding scientific training, and extensive experience in the biopharma industry, Anthony represents the next generation of leaders who are the driving force for the globalization of China-based innovation. We look forward to his leadership as we advance toward our vision of delivering breakthrough biologics to patients worldwide.”

“Since I came back to China in 2007, China’s biopharmaceutical industry has undergone a momentus shift, from biosimilar-focused into one that nurtures innovation, and from domestic-focused into one that pivots towards globalization,” said Dr. Yeh. “Based on its global development capabilities, proprietary discovery platforms, and rich pipeline of innovative biologics, Biosion is becoming the front runner leading the next wave of China biopharmaceutical industry evolution. I look forward to joining Biosion’s world-class team to expand its global partnerships and accelerate global capital access.”

Dr. Yeh brings to Biosion over 15 years of experience in healthcare, investment, and management consulting. During his tenure at CStone Pharmaceuticals (HKSE: 2616), Dr. Yeh served several different leadership roles in helping to build CStone through public listing and eventually to commercialization stage. Prior to CStone, Dr. Yeh was Regional Head of Business Economics and Strategy at Abbott (NYSE: ABT) and engagement manager at L.E.K. Consulting where he specialized in life sciences strategy and M&A. Dr. Yeh holds a Ph.D. in Molecular Medicine from University of Oxford and a Bachelor of Science (honors) from Queensland University of Technology.

Biosion, Inc. Licenses BSI04702, An Anti-TROP-2 mAb, to OBI Pharma, Inc. for Worldwide Development and Commercialization Rights as an Antibody Drug Conjugate and Other Derivative Products

This license agreement continues to build on Biosion’s efforts to create and develop meaningful biologics to treat resistant, relapsed and residual disease for patients worldwide.

Newark, DE, USA, Nanjing, China – December 13, 2021.  Biosion, Inc. (“Biosion”), a global, clinical stage biotech company announced today that OBI Pharma Inc. (“OBI Pharma”) and Biosion have signed an exclusive license agreement providing OBI Pharma worldwide rights, excluding China to Biosion’s proprietary anti-Trop2 humanized monoclonal antibody, BSI04702. The license agreement enables OBI Pharma to conduct further preclinical and clinical development, registration, and commercialization of BSI04702 as an Antibody Drug Conjugate and other derivative products. Under the terms of the agreement, OBI Pharma will pay license fees to Biosion, including an upfront payment, future development milestones and net sales royalties.  The specific terms of the agreement were not disclosed.

“The licensing of our anti-TROP-2 mAb to OBI Pharma for global development further exhibits the strength of our Discovery engine and proprietary SynTracerTM HT-endocytosis platform to identify superior mAbs, ideal as ADCs” said Dr. Hugh Davis, Chief Operations Officer of Biosion, Inc. and President of Biosion USA.  “We are looking forward to partnering with OBI Pharma to advance BSI-04702 into the clinic and making a difference for patients worldwide.”

BSI04702 is an anti-TROP2 humanized monoclonal antibody with differentiated properties relative to existing mAbs that bind TROP-2.  It was created through Biosion’s proprietary Discovery engine and SynTracerTM HT-endocytosis Platform.

About Biosion, Inc.

For more information and full pipeline details, please visit www.biosion.com.

About OBI Pharma , Inc.

For more information and full pipeline details, please visit www.obipharma.com.

Media and Investor Contact:

Frank Liu, Ph.D.

Senior Director, Business Development

Biosion USA, Inc.

Phone: +1-302-998-5126

E-mail: Frank.Liu@Biosion.com

Biosion, Inc. Completed Pre-B+ Round Financing to Accelerate the Discovery and Global Development of Its Innovative Biologics Pipeline

New funding will strengthen Biosion’s “In Global For Global” positioning by accelerating its clinical pipeline and expanding its global biologics development teams

Newark, DE, Nanjing CN – Dec 9, 2021. Biosion Inc. (“Biosion”), a global, clinical-stage biotech company, today announced completion of a 200 million RMB preB+ financing round (including preB 2nd tranche financing) to accelerate discovery and global development of its innovative biologics portfolio targeting immunologic and cancer diseases. The financing was led by 3E Bioventures Capital, joined by Chase Capital. Concurrent with the financing, Mr. Lei Liu, the Director of 3E Bioventures Capital will join Biosion’s Board of Directors. Index Capital acts as the sole financial advisor for the current round of financing.

 “We are pleased to welcome 3E Bioventures Capital – a prestigious professional bio-venture capital firm – to join our effort in building our differentiated preclinical and clinical development portfolio, our global biologics development team and to further enable our strategy to be a leading “In Global For Global” biotech company” said Dr. Mingjiu Chen, Founder, Chairman and CEO of Biosion.

Dr. Karen Liu, Partner of 3E Bioventures Capital, said: “We believe GLOBALIZATION is the big theme for the next generation of biopharma. The capability of accessing a global talent pool, leveraging territorial clinical resources, and navigating through regional regulatory barriers is key to translating novel science from concept to product. We are excited and confident that Biosion is on the launchpad to lead this wave of industry change with its world-class leadership team.”

Through recent significant enhancement of the Executive Leadership team, Advisory Board and Global Development team, Biosion is now poised to substantially accelerate global clinical development efforts of its innovative biologics pipeline.

About Biosion, Inc.

Biosion is a leading “In Global For Global” clinical stage biotechnology company developing innovative biologics to address resistant, relapsed and residual disease for patients worldwide. Established in 2017, Biosion has assembled a world-class team with extensive experience in global biologics development and built an oncology and auto-immune focused pipeline of innovative biologics through its internally-derived proprietary technologies, including the H3 hybridoma platform, SynAbTM synergistic antibody platform, SynTracerTM HT-endocytosis screening platform, and FlexibodyTM bispecific platform. Biosion’s mission is to discover and develop innovative biologics through the synergy of great science, cutting edge technologies and superior craftmanship for patients worldwide. Biosion is actively seeking global partners who are interested in licensing, partnership or co-development opportunities. For more information and full pipeline details, please visit www.biosion.com.

About 3E Bioventures Capital

3E Bioventures Capital is dedicated to investing in cutting-edge life sciences and biomedical technologies, with a focus on breakthrough first-in-class therapies and disruptive cross-disciplinary innovations in medical devices and diagnostics. 3E Bioventures takes on a science-driven, entrepreneur-friendly investment philosophy by working closely with companies and research institutions to develop drugs or products that have strong unmet medical needs. With offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and the San Francisco Bay Area, 3E Bioventures leverages its experience, capabilities, and network to help companies tap into markets and resources across the Pacific and advance with greater speed and capital efficiency. The motto of 3E Bioventures Capital is captured in its name 3E: Expertise, Efficiency, Execution.

About Chase Capital

Chase Capital is a professional investment institution focusing on early to mid-stage equity investment, with a core focus on two emerging industries, including biopharmaceutical and technology innovation. The funds managed by Chase Capital are mainly RMB funds and have invested in and incubated more than 20 domestic and foreign innovative companies, including HuiYu Pharmaceutical (688553), Harbour Biomed (02142) Elpiscience, Ab&b Bio-Tech, and other leading companies. With offices in Nanjing and Suzhou, Chase Capital focuses on the Yangtze River Delta region. Adhering to the concept of “focus on professionalism and accompany growth”, we hope to provide multi-faceted services for each partner company and help them grow into leading companies in the industry, as well as providing long-term development space and value recognition for investors and company partners.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami